blog tour, books, reviews

Blog Tour: Missing For Good – Alex Coombs*

Is she alive, or is she missing for good…?

When the estranged daughter of Scotland’s premier art dealer goes missing, Private Investigator
Hanlon is hired to find out where Aurora is.

But what she thinks will be a relatively straightforward job, soon turns dangerous. The missing girl
has a troubled past but what made Aurora suddenly pack her bags and disappear?

Hanlon has her work cut out for her. The stakes are rising and she needs to get to the bottom of the case before someone else is attacked.

And is Aurora still alive, or is she missing for good?

A gripping new case for feisty female Private Investigator, Hanlon. Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Robert Bryndza and Lisa Regan.

Buy

Alex Coombs studied Arabic at Oxford and Edinburgh Universities and went on to work in adult education and then retrained to be a chef. He has written four well reviewed crime novels as Alex Howard.

Newsletter Website

Twitter Facebook

My thoughts:

Hanlon is a former copper turned PI, charged by a rich art collector to find his missing daughter, somewhere in Edinburgh.

Delving into this case brings her up against the criminal underworld of drug dealers, who happily murder anyone who gets in their way.

A dark, gritty and intense crime novel, with a lovely doggy in a supporting role (always a bonus) that keeps you guessing as Hanlon unravels conspiracies on the university campus where her quarry studied.


*I was kindly gifted a copy of this book in exchange for taking part in the blog tour but all opinions remain my own.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s