blog tour, books, reviews

Blog Tour: Silent Graves – Sally Rigby*

Check out my review of Ritual Demise

Nothing remains buried forever…

When the bodies of two teenage girls are discovered on a building site, DCI Whitney Walker knows she’s on the hunt for a killer. The problem is the murders happened forty years ago and this is her first case with the new team. What makes it even tougher is that with budgetary restrictions in place, she only has two weeks to solve it.

Once again, she enlists the help of forensic psychologist Dr Georgina Cavendish, but as she digs deeper into the past, she uncovers hidden truths that hurtle through the decades and into the present.

Silent Graves is the ninth book in the acclaimed Cavendish & Walker series. Perfect for fans of L J Ross, J M Dalgleish and Rachel Abbott.

Amazon UK

Amazon US

Sally Rigby was born in Northampton, in the UK. She has always had the travel bug, and after living in both Manchester and London, eventually moved overseas. From 2001 she has lived with her family in New Zealand (apart from five years in Australia), which she considers to be the most beautiful place in the world.

After writing young adult fiction for many years, under a pen name, Sally decided to move into crime fiction. Her Cavendish & Walker series brings together two headstrong, and

From 2001 she has lived with her family in New Zealand (apart from five years in Australia), which she considers to be the most beautiful place in the world.

After writing young adult fiction for many years, under a pen name, Sally decided to move into crime fiction. Her Cavendish & Walker series brings together two headstrong, and very different, women – DCI Whitney Walker, and forensic psychologist Dr Georgina Cavendish.

Sally has a background in education, and has always loved crime fiction books, films and TV programmes. She has a particular fascination with the psychology of serial killers.

Check out her website for a FREE prequel story….. www.sallyrigby.com

Twitter Facebook

Website Instagram

My thoughts:I am a massive fan of the Cavendish and Walker series and was thrilled that there was another one due out, I devoured the previous books in a matter of days since discovering them, they’re so good. Well written, compelling and with great characters, especially in Whitney and George.

In this newest installment two sets of human remains have been found during the initial digging for a new housing estate on farmland, they’ve been there a long time and so Whitney and the team open a cold case, one that wasn’t handled very well forty years ago, the missing teenage girls dismissed as runaways, leaving their families in limbo.

What unravels is a tale of tragedy and teenage drug taking, police misconduct and families left without their children for far too long.

Although the biggest jaw drop is the brilliant closing lines, which I won’t spoil but it’s fair to say Whitney’s private life is about to require some adjustments!

*I was kindly gifted a copy of this book in exchange for taking part in the blog tour but all opinions remain my own.

1 thought on “Blog Tour: Silent Graves – Sally Rigby*”

Leave a Reply to damppebbles Cancel reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s