blog tour, books, reviews

Blog Tour: The Ex – Diane Saxon*

Read my review of What She Saw

Sometimes your past just won’t let go…

As a heat wave grips the country, DS Jenna Morgan is called to a domestic incident at the home of a young family in Ironbridge. Pregnant Imelda Cheetham-Epstein has been found unconscious by her husband, Zak with serious head injuries.

When Jenna arrives on the scene, she discovers something even more disturbing – the couple’s eleven-month-old son, Joshua, is missing and the race against time begins to find him.

Is this an accident or something more sinister?

Are the two incidents linked?

Or has something in the Cheetham-Epstein’s past caught up with them?

Buy the book

Diane Saxon is back with a gripping new psychological crime novel, perfect for fans of Cara Hunter
and Carol Wyer.

Diane Saxon previously wrote romantic fiction for the US market but has now turned to writing psychological crime. Find Her Alive was her first novel in this genre and introduced series character DS Jenna Morgan.

She is married to a retired policeman and lives in Shropshire.

Facebook Twitter Instagram Newsletter Bookbub

My thoughts:

This was really good, a solid thriller that led to some interesting places. With his wife in a coma and his son kissing, Zak Cheetham-Epstein is top of the suspect list, but something else is going on and it’s upto DS Jenna Morgan to find out what’s what and rescue little Joshua before anything else can happen.

There are several heart in the mouth moments and some twists that threw me completely – when they’re explained you’ll want to revisit some scenes with new eyes. Very enjoyable and gripping stuff.

*I was kindly gifted a copy of this book in exchange for taking part in the blog tour but all opinions remain my own.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s