blog tour, books, reviews

Blog Tour: Secrets to the Grave – Steve Frech

When a teenage girl is found dead on a quiet suburban street, Detective Meredith Somerset is called to the scene. The victim is shoeless, the only clue to her identity a silver medallion hidden in her grass-stained sock. Did she run from her killer across the smooth lawns of Willow Lane? And if so, how did no one in the surrounding houses see or hear a thing?

As Meredith investigates, she’s haunted by flashbacks to the day her little sister vanished—the day Meredith should have been watching her. With a murder to solve, she doesn’t have time to dwell on her sister’s unsolved disappearance.

Meredith needs answers, or she’ll never find closure. But Willow Lane has more than one mystery behind its doors—and to find the killer, Meredith must venture into a community that’s determined to keep its secrets hidden at any cost…

A nail-biting crime thriller with a shocking twist, perfect for fans of Harlan Coben, Robert Dugoni and Lisa Regan.

My thoughts: this was an excellent police procedural crime novel. You never know what’s going on with the neighbours. In this small community, there’s an awful lot of secrets and detectives Somerset and Tyler are going to have to find them out in order to solve their case.

I didn’t entirely care about the personal storylines – Meredith’s missing sister didn’t really seem an essential plot and wasn’t as interesting as the murdered girl on Willow Lane storyline. That had lots of intriguing possibilities and then there were all the residents and their various secrets and terrible personalities to sort through. I found that much more appealing.

*I was kindly gifted a copy of this book in exchange for taking part in the blog tour but all opinions remain my own.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s