blog tour, books, reviews

Blog Tour: Accidentally in Love – Belinda Missen*

Don’t miss the new laugh-out-loud rom com from the author of One Week ’Til Christmas!

Perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane, Rosie Walsh and Josie Silver.

In the space of a week, Katharine Patterson has quit her job, decided to move back home, and broken up with the guy she thought was the one.

No big deal.

Because Katharine has a plan. She’s going to open her own art gallery, just like she’s always wanted.
What she’s not going to do is worry about boyfriends.

Then she meets Kit, a handsome and talented local artist. He might be the most stubborn person Katharine has ever met. He might also make her feel like no one ever has before.

And Katharine might be about to fall accidentally in love…

Buy

Author Bio – Author and sometimes foodie, Belinda is a ridiculous romantic who met her husband
after being set up by a friend two states away.

Residing in country Victoria, surrounded by books, cat-fur, and half-eaten cake, Belinda divides her
days between writing rom-coms, baking, and indulging her love of comic books.

Website Facebook Twitter Instagram

My thoughts:

This is a fun rom com about moving on and then meeting the most infuriating person ever, and whoops, falling in love!

Anyone who loves the enemies to lovers trope will love this. Well written and highly enjoyable.

Perfect for curling up on the sofa and giggling when the weather can’t decide what season it is, I recommend some decent chocolate to snack on while reading.

*I was kindly gifted a copy of this book in exchange for taking part in the blog tour but all opinions remain my own.

reviews, books, blog tour

Blog Tour: Hadley Beckett’s Next Dish – Bethany Turner*

Celebrity chef Maxwell Cavanaugh is known for many things: his multiple Michelin stars, his top-rated Culinary Channel show To the Max, and most of all his horrible temper. Hadley Beckett, host of the Culinary Channel’s other top-rated show, At Home with Hadley, is beloved for her Southern charm and for making her viewers feel like family.

When Max experiences a very public temper tantrum, he’s sent packing to get his life in order. When he returns, career in shambles, his only chance to get back on TV and in the public’s good graces is to work alongside Hadley.

As these polar-opposite celeb chefs begin to peel away the layers of public persona and reputation, they will not only discover the key ingredients for getting along but also learn the secret recipe for unexpected forgiveness . . . and maybe even love. In the meantime, hide the knives.

Fan-favourite Bethany Turner serves up a heaping helping of humour and romance with this thoroughly modern story centred on cooking, enemies, and second chances.

Buy

Bethany Turner is the award-winning author of The Secret Life of Sarah Hollenbeck and Wooing Cadie McCaffrey and the director of administration for Rock Springs Church in Southwest Colorado.

A former bank executive and a three-time cancer survivor (all before she turned 35), Bethany knows that when God has plans for your life, it doesn’t matter what anyone else has to say. Because of that, she’s chosen to follow his call to write.

She lives with her husband and their two sons in Colorado, where she writes for a new generation of readers who crave fiction that tackles the thorny issues of life with humor and insight.

My thoughts:

I would quite like to be friends with Hadley, she just seems like a real nice person. Tbf my real life dream bff is Nadiya from Bake Off, who also seems super lovely. I must have a friend crush on lovely women who bake.

Hadley is a super talented, successful chef from Nashville, whose appeal is her Southern charm and the fact she is one of those women you just want to be friends with.

Max is a Gordon Ramsey style obnoxious uber macho chef. Basically the exact opposite of Hadley and really unpleasant when they first meet on what is basically Masterchef, where he throws a temper tantrum and gets into serious hot water with the Culimary Channel’s bosses.

Fast forward six months and they meet again. Has he changed? Can they ever get on?

This was such a fun book, funny too, the sparring between Hadley and Max, Hadley’s eccentric grandmother, the plot to stop the presenter of Renowned from making them fall out, the food (this book needs to come with a warning – it will make you hungry!) It has it all and it was just such a pleasure to read and just enjoy. This should definitely be Netflix’s next rom com.


*I was kindly gifted a copy of this book in exchange for taking part in the blog tour but all opinions remain my own.

blog tour, books, reviews

Blog Tour: Our Story – Miranda Dickinson*

Otty has just landed her dream job. She’s about to join the writing team of one of the most respected showrunners in TV. And then the night before her first day, she’s evicted from her flat.

Joe has been working with Russell for years. He’s the best writer on his team, but lately something has been off. He’s trying to get his mojo back, but when his flatmate moves out without warning he has other things to worry about.

Otty moving into Joe’s house seems like the perfect solution to both their problems, but neither is prepared for what happens next. Paired together in the writing room, their obvious chemistry sparks from the page and they are the writing duo to beat. But their relationship off the page is an entirely different story, and neither of them can figure out why.

And suddenly the question isn’t, will they, or won’t they? It’s why won’t they?

An epic and modern love story for our times, we will all see ourselves reflected in Otty and Joe. We are our own biggest barriers and this novel explores what happens when we get out of our own way. And it is glorious.

My thoughts:

This could be Netflix’s newest rom com, a perfect friends to lovers, slow burn, audience rooting for them, stop dating the wrong people, story.

I loved Otty and Joe, they felt like real people, making mistakes, worrying about messing up their friendship, trying to be all things, just like the rest of us.

Funny, sad, enjoyable and entertaining. I read this during a recent rainy day, curled up on the sofa, which I definitely think is what this book is made for.


*I was kindly gifted a copy of this book in exchange for taking part in the blog tour but all opinions remain my own.